top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria

Zero Waste Toilet Paper

Didn't think I would go there? Well here it is! To be honest I did not think I would ever go there either. Well, to be honest, I haven't actually brought myself to try the toilet paper alternatives yet, but I have been doing a lot of brainstorming amidst the toilet paper crisis!


Maybe you never considered going zero waste with your toilet paper either, but you ran out. But you couldn't just buy more because everyone had raided every store you went to. Now you are looking for other options. Or has this been on your wish list?! Strange thing to have on your wish list, but hey, maybe you are so good at zero waste, this was the last thing to zero wastify!



So, as I see it, here are your options:


1. Buy reusable toilet paper.

2. Have a shower after you poop.

3. Use a squirt bottle after you finish (like using a bidet).

4. Don't wipe and leave big dirty skiddies in your pants.


I agree, that last one is just plain gross! Really I just put it in there so it would make the other options less gross. Like I said, i haven't tried this yet, but I would recommend taking a squirt bottle to the bathroom with you to wash off your butt. If you are at home, you could have a pile of old face cloths or cut up old towels by the toilet to then dry yourself with. You can just wash the dirty cloths and re use them. You can purchase reusable toilet paper, but i think just re purposing old face cloths or towels does the same job. If you are at home, and you have plenty of time on your hands, of course you could have a shower. I have heard of a product called "Wee Wipes" for women, which is just fabric for dabbing your nether regions after you pee. But again, just use an old face cloth.


Are you sold? You ditching the toilet paper? Let me know in the comments below if you are ditching or keeping the toilet paper.


Maria

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page