top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria

My FAV cup


Bye bye Keep Cup, hello rCUP


The other day I was looking in my pantry, and I just happened to look up at my reusable cups on the shelf. For some reason when I saw this cup in there, I just felt a whole lot of love for it. After all it is my favourite reusable cup. I have a Keep Cup, a thermos type cup and other cheaper cups also. They all have their uses, but this is my all time fav.


Why? Well, where do I start?!


First of all, the outer thermal layer is made from recycled coffee cups! How cool is that? The cup itself is also 100% recyclable if (for some crazy reason) you decide to get rid of it one day.


It is a great size! I guess they probably come in different sizes, but the size I have (340ml) is the perfect coffee size for me, and it fits into cup holders perfectly too (very important for that morning coffee in the car!).


It looks cool. I love the colours and the cool speckled look the recycled cups gives it. It actually took me about 15 minutes to choose which colour I was going to buy because the other colour they had it in was also very cool. (And yes I am also indecisive).


It is easy to travel with. Especially because it won't leak in your bag! But also because it is nice and sleek. No weird shapes or awkward handles here!


But let's get to my favourite thing about this cup. Drinking from it. Unlike say a Keep up, where it can be awkward to open up that little flap to get to that tiny spout, the rCUP has an easy click open, click closed system that you can easily do with one finger! Just push on the circle on top of the lid and you're good to go. I also like the fact that you can drink from anywhere around the rim, and you aren't stuck drinking out of a tiny little hole.


The only thing I don't like is the fact that my nose presses up against it when I drink from it. Which isn't a big deal and can be remedied by tipping my head further back.


But honestly, I don't think there could ever be a cup that I love more than this one. It is my go to, absolute favourite, best friend of a cup.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page