top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria

Home Made Coconut Yoghurt

So I have turned to coconut yoghurt a lot lately. It is easy to buy in a glass jar, which is easy to re use or recycle, it is vegan and it is delicious! Only problem is it is quite expensive. So, I thought, why not try and make it? I was going to buy a coconut yoghurt making kit. But my local had sold out, so I thought I would use good old google to find out how to do it myself.


And guess what?! It was so simple, it left me wondering, how can they even justify selling kits to make it?! It seems like one of the easiest things to make, ever! All you need is coconut milk/cream, and yoghurt culture.


And the directions:

Adding the bought yoghurt for culture


1. Pour coconut cream into a sealable jar.

2. add 2 tablespoons of coconut yoghurt.

3. put the lid on the jar.

4. Wait 24-48 hours.


And that's it! Can you believe it? I have to admit though, I am onto my second try now because my faulty fridge that was freezing everything froze the first batch. I did get a bit of separation on the first batch before it froze so I tried coconut cream instead of coconut milk this time. And I chose a different brand.


Lets see how this batch goes!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page