top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria

Happy Thoughts

Hi friend! How are you holding up? I hope your kids or significant other aren't driving you crazy already. My lovely husband got a "round tuit" this morning, and cleared back a whole lot of hedge that was over hanging our property. I hear round tuits are quite rare, so lucky he got one!


Here in New Zealand, we go into lockdown tonight. Although we have been encouraged to stay home for the last 2 days. We are told it will last for 4 weeks minimum. I am working from home while our Au Pair looks after the kids. There isn't as much work on as usual for us though so I am lucky enough to spend some time with the kids during the day too.


This morning we discovered a whole lot of awesome content on youtube to keep the kids (and ourselves) fit and entertained. We did Spiderman yoga and Minion Zumba! Who would've thought! Archer (4) also had a teddy bears picnic in the lounge, and made a huge city out of paper bags for his cars to drive around on.


I LOVE that everyone has started baking! I was actually happy to see that yeast and 5kg bags of flour are sold out at my supermarket. This means everyone has started baking their own bread! Yay!


I think the best thing that has happened in the world the last few weeks is how we are seeing the water clear in Venice, low pollution levels in China, birds singing in New York City... Wow, this is my dream! It goes to show that it doesn't take much to make our world as beautiful as it once was.


I know Covid-19 is a terrible thing that has happened to the world, but at least there is also a lot of good that has come from it.


Sending hugs to you and your family!


Maria




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page