top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria

Bye bye soda bottles!


Sodastream machine
Zero waste soda water with Sodastream

Firstly, I apologise for my sporadic blogging habits. I did make a commitment to blogging every Wednesday, but for one reason or another, that just has not happened. Just know that I haven't forgotten, I still care, and the posts will keep coming, even if they are a little sporadic.


Now that I've got that off my chest, I'm so excited to tell you all about my latest purchase. So I thought long and hard about this one, and in the end, I decided, it was time to buy a Sodastream. We have been going through so many plastic sparkling water bottles at home and I wanted to cut down on the amount of plastic we were bringing into our home. Sodastream seemed like a good option, but there was the cost and the gas canisters to deal with. Then I did some research and found out that you can recycle the canisters at Sodastream dealers, and I was almost sold. It was just the cost and which model to choose that was holding me back. (I reeeeeally wanted the teal one... just cos it's my fav colour!)



Barker's Orange and Barley with Passionfruit Cordial
Our family love this stuff! Barker's cordial, made in New Zealand

I eventually just made the decision. I was going to buy one. And the cheapest model. Because at the end of the day, it's fizzy water. I don't think the water from the cheap Sodastream is going to taste any different to the water from the expensive Sodastream. And what a fantastic decision that was.


I now have soda water on demand. And even better, it's zero waste!!!! If I do want to add some flavour to it, i put some mint and lime in it, or I add the Barker's cordial to it, which comes in a glass bottle so it is easier to recycle and more environmentally friendly.


So if you are tossing up if you should buy a Sodastream or not, just do it. You won't regret it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page